top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Spring Break Fun Factoids

Francis: Did you know that Spring Break is observed in many countries all around the world?


Invisible Ring: No way! Really? I thought it was only in OUR country in the US?


Francis: On the contrary! Many countries have recognized this week-long break BEFORE us, and they have often referred to it as Easter Break or Mid-Term break! ...Not to mention March Break!



Invisible Ring:  MARCH break?? Ha! ...One time, my Spring Break didn't start until April 18th! ...That was the year Easter didn't come until April 19th!


Francis: Yes, Spring Break is traditionally scheduled around Easter, but since Easter comes at a different time every year, it sometimes results in too long a wait for Spring Break... That's why most schools start their Spring Break in middle or late March instead.


Invisible Ring: Most schools, but not all of them, because a few schools (like community colleges) don't HAVE a Spring Break! ...I was IN one of them, so I should know. But now that I'm not, I can return to the traditional Spring Break Festivals! ...Or at least read a good book. Spring Break is sometimes called "Reading Week", after all!


Francis: Very impressive! For once I'm not the only one who's done my Spring Break research for our midterms!


Invisible Ring: All that's left now is for us to cite our resources. Then we're home free for Spring Break and the Easter holiday that comes with it!



Invisible Ring: ...Say, why DOES Easter come at a different time every year anyway??


Francis:  Excellent question. I'll be sure to look that up for our next research project.


Invisible Ring:  Me too! ...' Til next time, and happy Spring Break!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page