top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

EU Poetry #4: Motivational Poetry

Updated: Apr 26

Good morning, class! Today's poem is called "Unstoppable", and-


"Omigosh! I LOVE that song!"


"Me too!"

"Not the SONG, silly! He said POEM!"


"You mean there's a poem called Unstoppable, too?"


Actually, there are many poems under the name of "Unstoppable". But this one was written by Anthony Robles in 2013, and this is how it goes...


Unstoppable, by Anthony Robles, 2013


Every soul who comes to Earth

With a leg or two at birth

Must wrestle his opponents knowing

It's not what is. It's what can be that measures worth.


Make it hard, just make it possible

And through pain, I'll not complain,

My spirit is unconquerable.


Fearless I will face each foe

For I know I am capable.

I don't care what's probable.

Through blood, sweat, and tears, I am unstoppable.

-----------------------------------------------------------------


"Hey, I think I read that poem once on a poster back in High School!"


"I still like the Unstoppable song better."


"Can we please listen to that?"


Sure, what's poetry class without a little comparing and contrasting here and there? ...Here it is.


...But don't forget the poem, class. Finals week is coming, so your other classes are gonna be hard. And if you take our Unstoppable poem to heart, you might get just the motivation you need to finish strong. ...That will be all. Class dismissed!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page