top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

The Protector's mission: Poptropi-Con


I made a new Poptropica gameplay on YouTube today. But I know what you're thinking: So what?...

Good Question. Since my last Gameplay, "Poptropica's Last Adventure on Flash Mythology", people have been BEGGING me to do more gameplays. My excuses for denying these requests were #1, I play Poptropica for fun, not for YouTube's attention, #2, when I tried a time tangled gameplay, it was a disaster! Movies and cartoons are more of my strong suit, and #3, there are already so many Poptropica walkthroughs, playthroughs, glitch-throughs, reviews, talk shows, and blind runs. Why add to THAT mountain?

I do my playthroughs with a purpose. The Mythology playthrough was made the night before all flash accounts were ported over and everyone had to play the new and simplified Mythology island from then on. So I made my last playthrough of the classic Mythology island count, and I enjoyed it to the fullest!


But back to my new gameplay. My sister Blue Ice and I are huge fans of all of the heroes and villians of the Mighty Action Force and we really wanted to know more about them. We made it our mission to gain all the research we could, and we started by heading straight to the island of Poptropi-Con! We both needed to fully understand this episodic adventure and everything in it, so Blue Ice said, "You play, I'll watch." I replied, "I'll screen record it so we can capture everything we can find." "Good Idea," she said. Then I figured if I was gonna record it, I might as well put it on YouTube so that others can see it too. Heck, I can put it on right now! Here's the link, people! https://youtu.be/qT_nuin_Rq4

You may wonder why this masked protector is looking for more information in the first place. Am I preparing myself for a REAL convention? Or do I have a secret plan with the information that I find? And is it or is it not suspicious that this Poptropican isn't working alone this time? …Or maybe I'm just a kid looking for fun! Who knows? You know I can't say, because a secret society trooper always has their secrets!

48 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page