top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Poptropica on Coolmath - Super Game Guide

Updated: Apr 8

Did you try to enter Poptropica.com on your computer, and get sent to https://www.coolmathgames.com/0-poptropica instead? ...If you and your friends are wondering why, then don't despair. You've come to the right place! All you gotta do now is read on.


You see, for the past few years (since 2021, if I recall correctly), there were TWO websites on your computer for you and your Poptropican avatar to log in to Adventure on; the official Poptropica website, and Coolmath Games. If you couldn't use one website, you could use the other. Different websites, same Poptropica game! (unlike the Poptropica apps and Poptropica on the gaming software STEAM, but that's another story.)




But last month in January, the official Poptropica website announced that they had to close their official website and move to Coolmath...



...And now that it finally has, what's it like now that Poptropica is on Coolmath Games, Full-time? ...Excellent question, readers!


For me, it went like this: Click on this link and push play...


...Wait for the 15-second commercial break to subside. Then arrive safely to the "Pick a Character" screen and click on "Log In"...




...Dr. Hare awaits there to welcome you back!


IMPORTANT STEP: ...In case of spontaneous transportation from Dr. Hare BACK to the "Pick a Character" screen, don't panic! -Simply hit "Log In" again, enter your username and password, and push the purple "Sign in" button. ...If you're like me, you'll get into Poptropica, no problem.


"Good luck, explorers! We ALL could use it. That's why I always have my RABBIT'S FEET with me!"

...So what's it like now that Poptropica is on Coolmath Games, Full-time? ASIDE from logging in?? ...Don't worry, I'm getting to that.


When I got there, I felt I was back on Poptropica's original website. I navigated my home island, my costume closet, and my map as freely as before; THIS time with a bigger screen! ...I think the screen quality is a higher definition now, too, but most importantly, the Coolmath screen did NOT black out on me as it did with OTHER Coolmath games I tried to play. That means no trouble playing the game, in my report!


...So, it's just like the original Poptropica website? That's great, but I still MISS the original Poptropica website! Why'd it have to leave in the FIRST place??


...ANOTHER Excellent question, readers! And there are so many answers and explanations to this question that there isn't any room in this post to fit them in!


But while other fansites and fan clubs are answering that big grand question with their hour-long text chats and multi-part blog posts, I have strategically formulated an answer of my OWN, in the form of an awesome buccaneer BLOCKBUSTER!


...That's right! I made my very own Poptropica PIRATE MOVIE and The movie trailer that goes with it...


...won Best Fan Video of the Year last year! ...So what are you waiting for?


PS:

In the BLOCKBUSTER link, there's a SECRET movie, where more Pop Secrets await: My first Pop movie, "Battle Morale"; my pirate movie it predates.

To find the movie in this link, just scroll down right about HERE...


...Click on the highlight "Battle Morale", and the movie shall appear!


You can even find it at the very end of my Pirate feature, too...

So you can watch it first OR last; the choice is up to you.



...So enjoy the movies, and good luck with your Coolmath-Poptropica gaming experience!!




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page