top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Pop Post Upgrade: Invisible Ring's Blimpy Trance

It's a fact: This post started OUT as an old 2021 Pop Fan Kids post known as "Mystery of the Miniature Blimp" ...Then I re-purposed it as a "Blimpy Trance" guest post on the Poptropica Creator's Blog!

...Now that that blog is over now, the Blimpy Trance post is back on the website where it first began; now in its updated, upgraded form!


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I tell you, it’s been one heck of a ride for me… and I mean that quite literally! …I do believe this yellow blimp of mine SHRUNK! Why, I haven't seen a blimp this tiny since the tiny blimp of Shrink Ray Island!


…Just the other day I woke up, I stepped out of my house, and my first thought was, “Hey, wait a minute… Didn’t this yellow blimp used to be bigger?”

…My second thought was, “Seriously? You’re noticing this just NOW?”

…Then I turn my head and say, “Wait, WHAT? A second blimp? I thought I only had one! How long has that been there?” ...I wonder if people are using shrink-rays on these blimps and then using "Twin Power" on them?


"These blimps" I speak of, are from the late Monkey Wrench Island. The monkeys built a giant yellow blimp that looked more like THIS, and there's only one of 'em per island. The modern home island is the only island with more than one blimp.


On the other hand, some of the islands… Particularly the episodic adventures… They don’t have blimps at all! It must trace back to Survival: Episode 1. What puzzles me there is that although the blimp gets destroyed in episode 1, not a single episode shows a new blimp coming back! It explains why the other episodic islands don’t have blimps either, but it doesn’t explain why there’s a blimp in Pelican Rock… That one came out AFTER those episodes! …I guess after the episodic adventures ended, the Monkey Wrench monkeys got new orders to build blimps on islands such as Pelican Rock. (At least that's what I think.)


…Anyway, on my travels throughout the years, I found that the new home island, Fairytale Island, Goofball Island, and Jade Scarab island all have tiny blimps. …And aside from those, AND the blimpless episodes… The rest of the remaining islands still have the priceless classic blimp design. The classic blimps are ALSO on the STEAM software Poptropica; I'm sure of it.


…Big blimps on the old islands and small blimps on the new ones… Isn't that interesting? And confusing! Do the blimps suddenly change size when you cross over to one of the 2021 islands or what? ...How does one even FATHOM the blimp changing shape while you’re inside the blimp?


...But of course, there's always the theory of shrink-rays... Imagine, crossing over a modern island like Goofball, when a shrinkray wave hits you and turns your classic blimp miniature! ...Then when you fly on outta there, and your blimp turns back to normal as your blimp exits that atmospheric layer of shrinkray waves!

...Isn't it fun to imagine all these deductions like a detective from Mystery Train Island? The sky is literally the limit! ...So, keep on adventuring, and keep your eyes to the skies!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


...And that's all for now. Pop to ya later, everyone!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page