top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Pop Post Upgrade: Musical Crusade

Updated: Mar 22

Introduction:

When the Poptropica website finally took a hike, so did the Poptropica Creator's Blog... And with it, all the posts that were ever written from 2008, all the way to February 2023.

The Poptropica Help Blog has preserved the history of these posts over all 15 of those years, but it's still sad to see the original blog and every post in it disappear...

...For among those posts were guest posts, written by Guest Bloggers who were appointed in 2021 and 2022. Guest Bloggers who lost their guest posts on Poptropica without warning, and lost their guest blogging jobs altogether!


...Guest Bloggers like... me.



"NO, really? You were a guest blogger of Poptropica??"


I couldn't believe it EITHER at first! Back in January 2021 when I tried out for the guest blogger openings and MADE IT, I felt as lucky as I would be if I made it on Reality TV, won the grand prize, and became a SUPERSTAR!



...But I digress. Now that the Poptropica website is gone, it's time for me to bring my Poptropica guest posts back on THIS website; starting with one of my earliest posts known as Invisible Ring's Musical Crusade.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------


We all love everything Poptropica has ever had to offer; The artwork, the stories, the music… And it's easy for us to find the first 2 in all the Poptropica fan art, fan videos, and Poptropica gameplay videos that are out there. But what about the music?


Each Poptropica island has had its own soundtracks, and I used to revisit Mystery of the Map, Monkey Wrench, and other islands again and again just to hear those sweet sounds! Most of the islands of Poptropica are gone now, but If you’re like me, and you’ve been looking for that music to enjoy again, then look no further. Here is the link to Jeff Heim’s entire library of Poptropica compositions!



Although this library doesn’t have 100% of all the songs Poptropica ever had, I think it comes pretty close. Nevertheless, I hope this music brightens your mind and spirit as it did for me. In these troubled times, I think we all could use it.


...NOW LET'S PARTY!!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page