top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Mystery of the Miniature Blimp

Invisible Ring has returned! I was just exploring Poptropica when I noticed the tiniest detail in the game: The blimp.


I’ve noticed the 2 miniature blimps on the new home island for weeks now, but it has come to my attention to wonder how that happened.



I started wondering after today’s trip to Fairytale island. I stopped to look around for one moment and realized that the blimp is exactly the same as that on the new home island! Isn’t it interesting how Poptropica’s 2 newest islands have the most exquisite scenery and the cutest little blimps?



Then I wondered what happened to the old version of the Poptropica blimp, so after noticing that none of the episodic adventures HAVE any blimps, I swung by 24 Carrot island and did a blimp-check. Here are the results!

Fascinating, isn’t it? Good thing the old blimp is still around, because I like how big it is and how it says “Poptropica” on it! I don’t know why mini-blimps are popping up (because I thought I saw the last of them on Shrink-ray island!), but I’m guessing that the mini-blimps are either a new model for a new age and decade, or it’s just the curse of Rumplestiltskin at hand. Who knows?



As the Mystery Train detectives would say, “This game is afoot!” But one thing we know for sure is that Poptropica is ever-changing; always is and always will be! I say we embrace these changes and keep moving forward and enjoy Poptropica and what it has to offer!


...I on the other hand will get to the bottom of this mystery. Not that I think I will solve any cases; it’s just a lot of fun searching for mysteries and clues. And it makes Poptropica all that more fun for me! Keep on adventuring and don’t forget to have fun!


57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page